San Diego Archaeological Center
Board of Trustees 2017-2018


Rob Case, M.A., RPA, President, Senior Archaeologist, Tierra Environmental

Brian Williams, Vice President, Senior Archaeologist, ASM Affiliates

James W. Royle, Jr., Secretary, Chair County of San Diego Historic Site Board, Environmental Project Commentator

David Mayes, Treasurer, Chief Financial Officer, ASM Affiliates

Donna Beddow, Senior Planner, Staff Archaeologists, EIR Coordinator, County of San Diego

Micah J. Hale, Ph.D., RPA, Senior Archaeologist, Dudek

Elizabeth Shutler, Ph.D., Emerita Dean Arts and Sciences National University, Emerita Professor of
Anthropology Cal State Los Angeles

Michael Taylor, Archaeologist, Owner & President of NWB Environmental Services

Cindy Stankowski, M.A., Executive Director


Advisory Council (Non-Voting)


Bruce Gallagher, Esq., Chair, Washington State Attorney; Business Owner

Michael G. Baksh, Ph.D., President and Principal Anthropologist Tierra Environmental Services, Former Center Trustee

James Bonk, III, Certified Public Accountant

Dennis Gallegos, Regional Marketing Director, Statistical Research, Inc.; Businessman; Former Board Member

Kathleen O’Neal Gear, Thermopolis, Wyoming, Former state historian and archaeologist for WY, KA, and NB for U.S. Dept. of Interior; Renowned author of pre-historic and historic novels.

W. Michael Gear, Thermopolis, Wyoming Master’s Degree in Archaeology; Principal Investigator, Wind River Archaeological Consultants; Renowned author of pre-historic and historic novels

Philip Goscienski, M.D.Pediatric Infectious Disease Specialist; known as The Stone Age Doc

G. Timothy Gross, Ph.D., Professor of Archaeology and Anthropology, Author

Maureen Steiner Member, San Diego Padres Preservation Advisory Group; Former Cultural Resource Manager, Woodward-Clyde Consultants; former Planning Commissioner and Historic Resource Commissioner, City of Coronado

Marsha Tepner San Diego Businesswoman; Former Board Member