San Diego Archaeological Center Board of Trustees 2021-2022


G. Timothy Gross, PhD, Professor of Anthropology, San Diego City College; Author


Brian Williams, MMA, RPA, Senior Archaeologist, ASM Affiliates


Martin Rosen, MA, RPA, Archaeologist (Retired)


Teodora Podesta, MA, Accountant


Donna Beddow, RPA, Senior Planner, Staff Archaeologists, EIR Coordinator, County of San Diego

Cheryl Bowden-Renna, Principal Cultural Resources Specialist, SDG&E

Ana Gutierrez Brill, MS, Business Director, Airbus Programs

James Eighmey, MA, Professor of Anthropology, Palomar College

Bailey Jaggers, Birds and Mammals Department, San Diego Natural History Museum

Steve Lambert, Attorney (Retired)

Betsy Pain, MA, Archaeology Program Coordinator and Assistant Professor of Anthropology, Palomar College

Jon Spenard, PhD, Professor of Anthropology, California State University, San Marcos

Cindy Stankowski, MA, Executive Director

Mike Thacker, Senior Staff R&D Scientist, Thermo Fisher Scientific

Advisory Council (Non-Voting)

Michael G. Baksh, PhD, President and Principal Anthropologist Tierra Environmental Services, Former Center Trustee

James Bonk, III, Certified Public Accountant

Bruce Gallagher, Esq, Chair, Washington State Attorney; Business Owner

Dennis Gallegos, Regional Marketing Director, Statistical Research, Inc.; Businessman; Former Board Member

Philip Goscienski, MD, Pediatric Infectious Disease Specialist; known as The Stone Age Doc

Maureen Steiner, Member, San Diego Padres Preservation Advisory Group; Former Cultural Resource Manager, Woodward-Clyde Consultants; former Planning Commissioner and Historic Resource Commissioner, City of Coronado

Marsha Tepner, San Diego Businesswoman; Former Board Member